Board of Directors

We thank our Board for their continuous support!

Ronald McDonald House Charities® (RMHC) of Southwest Florida has elected board officers for 2021: President Susan H. Ryckman, MSN, CPNP; Vice Presidents Deana Homsi, McDonald’s Owner/Operator and Robert Atkinson, Retail Specialist (retired), Lowe’s Inc.; Treasurer Richard DeStefano, Compass Professional Accounting Solutions; Secretary Paul Drucker Commercial Banker/AVP Fifth Third Bank; Parliamentarian Carey Randall, Associate Publisher/CFO Smithsonian (retired); Past President Lee Bellamy, General Manager, Shangri-La Springs.

RMHC is also pleased to welcome to the Board of Directors: Gabrielle O’Boyle, Director of Marketing, Healthcare Network of Southwest Florida; Daisy Ojeda, AVP Clinical Operations Dental, Family Health Centers of Southwest Florida; and Emad Salman, MD, Pediatric Hematologist/Oncologist, Golisano Children’s Hospital of Southwest Florida.

Executive Committee

  • Susan Ryckman – President
  • Deana Homsi – Vice President
  • Bob Atkinson – Vice President
  • Richard DeStefano – Treasurer
  • Paul Drucker – Secretary
  • Carey Randall – Parliamentarian
  • Lee Bellamy – Past President


  • Jeff Miloff
  • Gabrielle O’Boyle
  • Daisy Ojeda
  • Kara Sajdak
  • Emad Salman, MD
  • G. David Schiering

Advisory Council

  • Kathy Bridge-Liles
  • Garey Butler
  • Mike Castillo
  • Shirley de Vries
  • Justin Einstein
  • Barbara Fewster
  • Beverly Fewster
  • Heidi Frederic
  • Tim Frederic
  • Neil LeClair
  • Marcia Lovett
  • Christina Meisenhelter
  • Tina Millette
  • Jennifer Novakovich
  • Tom O’Reilly
  • Michael Rubenstein
  • Eric Sandberg
  • Shahid Sultan, MD

Click link below to volunteer.